TOMORROW I TURN 30!!

And I’m feeling really good about it.

Turning 30 is ace, because…

  • A 30th birthday requires jewellery..
  • …I happen to know I’ll be getting jewellery
  • *someone* is making me breakfast in bed
  • I’m having a Mad Hatter Tea Party to celebrate the occasion
  • 30 is so much better than 20
  • H is 40.. so now we can joke about our combined years being 70
  • Now I can say “when I was in my 20’s…”
  • We’re going to see Tripod, who we love
  • Stephen King was once 30
  • Lots of excellent people I know are 30
  • Turning 30 is a great reason to buy lots of books.

I just want to be 30.

Happy Birthday, Me.

X Shan

15 Comments

Filed under Books

15 responses to “TOMORROW I TURN 30!!

  1. You are older than me by exactly 9 days! Isn’t 30 just wonderful? Do you feel any differently? The only difference I noticed is that I care less about what people think 🙂

    • Shan @ DearStephenKing

      Hi Anne! Yes, I love being 30. I’ve found that I am more assertive in areas I wasn’t previously. I just don’t have as much time for insecurity! It’s great!

  2. good on you Shan and trust you enjoyed a hoot of a day from brekky to movies and more, cheers, dad

  3. Happy birthday and trust you enjoyed a hoot of a day from the Cronshaws

  4. PennyV

    yay, happy 30th birthday!! xx

  5. 30 is great. You’ve got passed all the young and unsure stuff and you’re not yet ‘middle aged’. Enjoy!

  6. Wishing you all the best for tomorrow!

  7. Have a wonderful birthday tomorrow, Shan. xx

Leave a Reply

