A refuge for the discarded

I seem to have become something of a ‘Literature Rescuer’ providing a refuge for the once-loveds that no longer line the shelves of friends’ bookcases. Much to H’s annoyance, I have been delighted to stack my already overflowing shelves with books, more books. Here is a photo of my latest acquisitions.

Piles of books by Stephen King, Dostoyevski and Dean Koontz

Ah, books, I welcome you.

I’ve even managed to find happy homes or creative uses for duplicates!

I look forward to sharing more of my reading endeavours over the next few weeks (specifically, Stephen King, Tim Winton and Suzanne Collins), but for now I must study for an upcoming exam.

Until then.

Your Constant Reader.

1 Comment

Filed under Books

One response to “A refuge for the discarded

  1. Ooooh that’s a lot of books! I hope you enjoy/enjoyed them.
    Literature Rescuer – I like that. ❤ I'll have to remember that phrase. 🙂

Leave a comment